首頁 9 產品 9 ReportCard

ReportCard

ReportCard 消除猜測
Cognos 性能問題.
 

ReportCard

1Overview

你不能總是用創可貼解決未知問題

您遇到了性能問題並且您已經嘗試了所有常見的修復和標準建議(想知道那些是什麼?單擊 立即申請 向 IBM 的 Martin Keller 學習)。 您以前遇到過問題,但這次不同。 這一次問題不會消失。 IBM 支持告訴你一件事,你的 DBA 告訴你另一件事,紙上談兵的顧問都失敗了,你已經在谷歌上冒險進入了一個無休止的兔子洞。 您認為是一個簡單的解決方案,但事實證明這並不是一個快速解決方案. 每個人都有自己的好意,但您怎麼知道他們的任何建議是否會帶來任何改進?

當然,您可以使用“反複試驗”的方法,有條不紊地一次更改一件,但這將花費永遠。 但是,如果有一種方法可以採用這些建議的解決方案並立即驗證它們是否解決了問題呢? 一種輕鬆查明問題同時快速消除無效解決方案的方法。 

但是……我們有問題嗎?

即使是古希臘人也知道“生活中唯一不變的就是變化”。 謝謝赫拉克利特。 現在,無論這種變化是新的數據倉庫還是基礎設施,從 Teradata 到 Snowflake,從 Hadoop 到 Delta Lake,甚至是遷移到 Cognos Cloud,同樣的規則都適用。 雖然您可能會在壓力下工作得很好,但這並不能保證您的系統會如此。 您必須了解這些更改的影響,而最好的方法是通過可重複的操作對您的系統施加壓力。

2功能

您方法的下一步

Cognos 性能問題很像一輛新車。 第一次購買時,您根本不擔心電池。 汽車電池第一次沒電了,當然你可以跳過它繼續你的生意,但是當電池第二次和第三次沒電時會發生什麼? 關鍵是,當您已經知道系統的局限性並且有辦法準確監控它時,就無需擔心。 

安全勝於抱歉

ReportCard 不會給你預測事情是否以及何時發生的通靈能力(我們希望),但它會幫助你在未來問題發生之前發現它們。 有些問題可能來來去去。 老實說,有些可能永遠不會再發生。 但是,當偶爾“我們稍後會擔心”的問題變得更加頑固時會發生什麼? 或者更永久? 

這款獨特的敏感免洗唇膜採用 Moisture WrapTM 技術和 Berry Mix ComplexTM 成分, ReportCard 我們通過讓您能夠:

  • 監控和記錄 Cognos 
  • 了解用戶活動/行為和基礎設施活動 
  • 識別系統故障和性能問題
  • 主動預防後續問題 
  • 通過實時警報隔離中斷並減輕中斷
  • 通過即時重播驗證措施

在雲端,你的控制力就更少了,讓你更容易受到各種問題的影響,例如:

 

  • 這座橋
  • 您的數據來源
  • 主持人所做的更改
  • 或者它可能只是沒有表現
ReportCard
ReportCard 系統監控

解決問題並不總能解決問題

您應用了多種解決方案都無濟於事,感覺您所做的所有努力都是徒勞的。 您可以使用 ReportCard 在不浪費時間的情況下找到問題的根源。

 

ReportCard 系統事件

停止猜測您的系統為何承受壓力

答案很簡單:使用您的系統,而不是一些虛構的數據。 

這款獨特的敏感免洗唇膜採用 Moisture WrapTM 技術和 Berry Mix ComplexTM 成分, ReportCard 您可以通過以下方式將您的問題視為指南而不是停車標誌:

 

  • 記錄 Cognos 活動和系統行為 
  • 分析並找到問題的根本原因
  • 修復問題
  • 重放以確保改進的系統行為

通用負載測試工具導致死胡同

使用 LoadRunner 或 Jmeter 等工具,您將不得不花費大量時間來設置您需要使用的腳本。 更不用說使用這些工具和執行具有不同參數集的 Cognos 報告所需的廣泛知識。 別忘了,您也不能使用真實或實際的活動數據。 和 ReportCard 我們已經消除了所有這些複雜性。 您選擇報告和參數,剩下的交給我們。 ReportCard 甚至可以使用 Cognos 審計數據來進行真實世界的負載測試。

現實世界的解決方案需要 真實場景

在以下情況下輕鬆重建真實世界的測試場景:

 

  • 執行 Cognos 升級
  • 從本地遷移到雲端
  • 為您的 Cognos 組件和/或數據源更改硬件、操作系統、DBMS
  • 將 Cognos 活動與服務器指標一起可視化 
  • 應用不同的負載標準來確認您的基礎架構支持 Cognos 應用程序 
  • 安排測試以驗證系統性能不會隨著時間的推移而降低
  • 跟踪 Cognos 服務狀態並接收服務錯誤通知 
  • 自定義通知以獲取實時警報
  • 掃描報告規範以識別性能問題並驗證改進
負載測試結果

ReportCard 快速識別問題並找到解決方案

ReportCard, IBM 的精選工具是您的不二之選。 為什麼? 因為它與 Cognos 無縫集成,可以模擬實際用戶行為,排除可能的罪魁禍首並幫助您找到問題的根源。

 

看到 ReportCard 在行動中。 要求一個 演示 今天。

Home 9 Products 9 ReportCard

ReportCard

ReportCard takes the guess work out of
Cognos performance issues.
 

ReportCard

1Overview

You Can’t Always Fix Unknown Problems With Band-Aid Solutions

You’re facing a performance issue and you’ve tried all the usual fixes and standard recommendations (wondering what those are? Click HERE to learn from IBM’s Martin Keller). You’ve faced problems before but this time it’s different. This time the issue just won’t go away. IBM support told you one thing, your DBA told you another, the armchair advisors have all failed, and you’ve already ventured down an endless rabbit hole on Google. What you thought would be a simple solution has turned out not to be a quick fix whatsoever. Everyone has their good intentions but how do you know if any of their suggestions will even result in any sort of improvement?

Of course you could use the “trial and error” approach and methodically change one piece at a time but that would take FOREVER. But what if there was a way to take those suggested solutions and immediately verify if they solved the problem or not? A way to easily pinpoint the issue while quickly eliminating the solutions that didn’t work. 

But…Do We Even Have A Problem?

Even the ancient Greeks knew “the only constant in life is change”. Thanks Heraclitus. Now whether that change is a new data warehouse or infrastructure, going from Teradata to Snowflake, Hadoop to Delta Lake, or even moving to the Cognos Cloud, the same rules apply. And while you might work great under pressure, that doesn’t guarantee that your system will. You have to know the impact of what these changes are and the best way to do that is to put stress on your system through repeatable actions.

2Features

The Next Step In Your Approach

Cognos Performance issues are a lot like a new car. When you first buy it, you’re not worried about the battery at all. The first time the car battery dies, of course you can just jump it and keep going about your business, but what happens when the battery dies that second and third time? The point is, there’s no need to worry when you already know the limitations of your system and have a way to accurately monitor it. 

Better To Be Safe Than Sorry

ReportCard won’t give you psychic abilities to predict if and when things will happen (we wish), but it will help you spot future problems before they occur. Some problems may come and go. Honestly, some may never occur again. But what happens when that once in awhile “we’ll worry about it later” issue becomes more persistent? Or even more permanent? 

With ReportCard we change “What If” to “That’s Why” by giving you the ability to:

  • Monitor and record Cognos 
  • Understand User Activity/Behavior and Infrastructure Activities 
  • Identify System Hiccups and Performance Issues
  • Prevent Subsequent Problems Proactively 
  • Isolate Disruptions And Mitigate Interruptions With Real-Time Alerts
  • Validate Measures through Instant Replay

And in the Cloud, you have even less control, leaving you more vulnerable to various problem areas such as:

 

  • The bridge
  • Your data sources
  • Host-made changes
  • Or maybe it’s just not performing
ReportCard System Monitoring
System Monitoring Notifications

Fixing The Problem Doesn’t Always Fix The Cause

You’ve applied multiple solutions to no avail and it feels like you’ve done all that hard work for nothing. Instead of throwing multiple solutions against the wall to see what sticks, you can use ReportCard to get to the source of the problem without wasting time.

 

ReportCard System Events

Quit Guessing Why Your System’s Stressing

The answer is easy: Use your system, not some fictitious data. 

With ReportCard you can treat your problems like guidelines instead of stop signs by:

 

  • Record Cognos Activity and System Behavior 
  • Analyze and Find the Root Cause of the Problem
  • Remediate the Problem
  • Replay to Ensure Improved System Behavior

Generic Load Testing Tools Lead To A Dead End

With tools like LoadRunner or Jmeter you’ll have to spend tons of time setting up the scripts you need to use. Not to mention the extensive knowledge required to use those tools and execute Cognos reports with different parameter sets. And don’t forget, you cant use real or actual activity data either. With ReportCard we’ve taken all that complexity away. You choose the reports and parameters and we’ll do the rest. ReportCard can even use Cognos audit data to come up with a real-world load test.

Real-World Solutions Need Real-World Scenarios

Easily Recreate Real-World Test Scenarios When:

 

  • Performing Cognos Upgrades
  • Moving from On-Premise to Cloud
  • Changing Hardware, OS, DBMS for your Cognos components and\or data sources
  • Visualize Cognos activity alongside server metrics 
  • Apply different load criteria to confirm your infrastructure supports Cognos applications 
  • Schedule testing to verify system performance doesn’t degrade over time
  • Track Cognos service status and receive notifications of service errors 
  • Customize notifications to obtain real-time alerts
  • Scan report specifications to identify performance issues and validate improvement
Load Testing Results

ReportCard Quickly Identifies The Problem And Leads To Solutions

ReportCard, IBM’s Chosen Tool Is The One To Use. Why? Because it seamlessly integrates with Cognos and can simulate actual user behavior, excluding possible culprits and helping you get to the root of the problem.

 

See ReportCard in action. Ask for a demo today.